Carlie Graham

Office Assistant/Receptionist

When you'll see me

Fridays: 9.30am -5.30pm

Saturdays: 10am- 4pm

Interesting Facts About Me

 

  • I was born in Montreal
  • I’m fluent in French
  • I am obsessed with looking at sunsets and the stars
  • I’m a huge foodie
  • I love to ski when I can get the chance

Hi! My name is Carlie and I am one of the Receptionists/Office Assistants here at Aster. 

I am a Psychology major student currently completing my Bachelor’s Degree in Applied Psychology with plans to do my Master’s Degree in Counselling Psychology afterwards. Perhaps a Clinical Psychology PhD in the future too! Aside from school and my job here at Aster, I volunteer at the BC Crisis Centre as a Volunteer Crisis Services Responder where we provide 24-hour service and respond to calls and chats. We provide emotional support, help to navigate ongoing mental health concerns, management of suicide crisis, identification of resources for short and long-term support, and skills for coping with situational crises. 

Mental health is one of my huge passions and I’ve had many direct and indirect experiences with mental health struggles. It’s something that’s really important to me and I’ve always wanted to work in a profession in which I can help others, so I figured a combination of the two would be great for myself personally! Ever since I decided to go into Psychology halfway through grade 12 (after feeling a great deal of pressure from school since grade 9 to know what I wanted to do), I’ve felt at ease and in comfort knowing I’m in the field that’s right for me. I aim to become a Registered Clinical Counsellor after I’m done my Master’s, and I’ll see where to go from there if I want to further my education and profession. Currently, I’d love to expand my experience with work in mental health as much as I can as I’d love to work in a variety of different areas in the field. 

In terms of hobbies and interests, I’ve always loved playing sports. I’ve played soccer, field hockey, volleyball, and ringette. Ringette is the only sport that has stuck with me up until now and this will be my 11th year playing. Aside from sports, I love to cook, bake, relax, travel, discover beautiful new locations and views, and spend time with my family and friends. I also have a French Bulldog named Bella who has so much personality and character and she fills my life with tons of joy and laughter. 

 

Discover how you can improve your overall well-being.